astrology

My asteroid

In the wee hours of this morning, the moon crossed 26° of Sagitarrius, as well as the Galactic Center of the Milky Way. No big, the moon crosses this point every 28 or so days, but I’m starting to pay more attention to it, especially since discovering my Neptune is smack dab in the middle of the GC.

Interestingly, the Jupiter/Uranus opposition is posting up in the sky again at 27 °. So obviously 26-27 degrees is a hot spot for me right now. Jupiter is conjuncting my natal Pluto (also at 26°), and has been transiting my Mars/Pallas Athena/Saturn/Pluto stellium all year long.

So I was kinda waiting for my AH-HA moment…and then it hit me: with an asteroid.

Demetra George is considered an astrological expert on asteroids, and if you’ve ever heard her speak, you know what a wise and luminous being she is. She’s studied ancient philosophy, literature and history on top of astrology, and I was able to attend her talk on 9th House/Horary Dream Interpretation in Baltimore. It was by far one of my favorite session, and it was there that I was first introduced to asteroids in astrology.

Previously, Chiron was the only asteroid (even though it’s now considered something between a dwarf planets and a comet) I’d ever heard referenced in astrology. Demetra illuminated me that there are almost 12,000 named asteroids, and all have a specific meaning in astrology.

Obviously, 12,000 is a rather intimidating number.  Where do you start? You can look up all the named asteroids in Wikipedia of course, so after watching a few minutes of Demetra’s presentation on Youtube this morning, I decided to google my own name.

Asteroid #127 popped up in my search results.

127.

27°

Jupiter/Uranus currently opposing at 27 degrees…Neptune on the Galactic Center at 26-27°..Moon transiting 27° Sagitarrius this morning, (September 27th).

OKAY.

#127, Asteroid Johanna was discovered in the late 1800s by two French Astronomers: Believed to be named after Joan of Arc. HOW EFFING EPIC IS THAT!

Look, I’m not a conspiracy theorist. I don’t believe that Kanye West and the Kardashians are part of the Illuminati, or that the world was going to end in 2012 per the Mayan Calendar speculations.

But I do believe in synchronicity. I do think we have moments of clarity, where we are more woke to the similarities, coincidences and seemingly unrelated, yet potently meaningful moments in our lives. Astrology is a tool to understand that meaning.

Of course, some people think that astrology itself is a conspiracy theory..so yeah..

After discovering there’s a star our there with my name (and Joan’s) on it, I did what any normal obsessed person would do: I started googling other people I knew. My sister has her name on asteroid #636, which was named after a female scientist from Albuquerque, who work has contributed to reducing space travel times.

Have I mentioned that likewise, my sister is a scientist, currently working for NASA?  Have I mentioned that I currently live in Albuquerque? Coincidence? Synchronicity? Jupiter-Uranus opposition?

I decided to take it one step further.  I put #127 & #636 into my birth chart.  I was dumbfounded to see that my asteroid showed up at 23° Pisces. My sister’s asteroid showed up at 27° Virgo.

I think I’ve mentioned once or twice that I’m a Pisces…. *cough* look at your browser’s URL. I’ve also mentioned that my sister is about as Virgo as you can get.

also

27.

Again.

So I’m really wigging out now. My asteroid is literally showing up as ME in chart, as my sister’s asteroid is showing up as HER, right as all these transits are happening around 27°.

So I decide to go further.

I look up the ephemeris of asteroid #127, and enter the current date and time:

27th of September..

Where do I see it’s at today?

asteroid

27 degrees Sagittarius. Hitting the Galactic Center & my Neptune as I’m writing this.

I mean.. I don’t know how many more coincidences you can get before thinking “Hmmm maybe there’s something bigger going on here.”

For now, my mind is blown.

Demetra George says asteroids represent driving, karmic force in your life. It can point to destiny & fate as well. More research on asteroids, the GC and Neptune need to be conducted before a final conclusion is determined.  I mean, it didn’t end so well for Joan of Arc.

But dang.. how is this transit showing up in your life?

 

 

Leave a Reply

