Skip to content

Green Chile

August 19, 2015

Guess what? Yes, I know, I actually blogged, but more importantly….. It’s that time of year again in the southwest!

CHILE. SEASON.🙂

I could feel the slow Capsaicin burn creeping up my fingers, making me smile at the pain that would linger on my skin for hours. This is gonna be a hot batch, I thought to myself with glee. Funny how a plant probably developed this chemical in order to keep humans AWAY from it, and yet we “put that sh*t on everything.”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

slimy green chile tentacles

Ahhhh the therapeutic ritual of prepping chile:

Peeling off the blackened, fire roasted layer of skin.

Stripping the seeds off the slimy vegetable flesh; reminds me of octopus tentacles.

Pulling out the pulpy green innards…

Straight up GUTTING, Yo.

I LoOOVEEEEEEEEE chile season.❤

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

