Skip to content

Pre-work Updates

July 1, 2010

I got to work a little early so I could do an update before my post  at the front window opens.  My very obviously gay boss keeps giving me dirty looks. Maybe I’m invading her pre-office hours space.

  • I’ve finally got a court date. July 16th. Joy. At least I can appear via phone.
  • LB’s been in Durango for almost 2 weeks now. Its been hard, but I think I’ve adjusted reasonably well (after a minor meltdown while folding  laundry containing ONLY my clothes). She comes home on Monday🙂
  • New job is good. I’ve been given more authority than my previous position, which I don’t like, but hey, everyone has to grow up someday, right?
  • New town is good. It smelles like raw chicken sometimes, due to the Coors factory pumping out plumes of fermented hops.
  • I picked up my screenplay last night for the first time in months. I was able to read through the whole thing without my gag reflex kicking in once. Woo hoo! It’s not half bad!
  • Read Marry Him. Oye Vey.
  • Spent time with old friends I haven’t seen since high school.  I forgot how Geminis can talk all night if you let them, and Aries really don’t have an “inner monologue.” God I’ve missed them.
  • Had hot, steamy cheap motel sex with Chivman. As good as it was, I think I might deserve more than an occasional booty call. I think I want a real boyfriend. Scary.
6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2010 8:34 am

    Ah yes, those elusive *real* boyfriends, where the f*ck are they?

    Guess some hot, steamy, cheap motel sex will have to do!

    Like

  2. July 1, 2010 8:36 am

    I’m guessing reading Marry Him would make me gag. Your night with old friends sounds nice. Thanks for coming in early to update us!

    Like

  3. July 1, 2010 8:59 am

    I just love you. For Reals.

    Like

  4. July 2, 2010 10:40 am

    Hey! You would not BELIEVE the volume and inanity of my inner monologue, thank you very much!!

    Like

  5. July 6, 2010 12:25 pm

    I’ve been missing you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

