Skip to content

Astro-blogging

April 27, 2010

Ok I’ve taken a deep breath and moved beyond my little PTSD post from yesterday. The bad memories will always be there, and yes they can be triggered by stress or hormones (stupid birth control) but you’re right, I’ve come extremely far since then. I have a lot to be proud of.

Going through the archives of this blog, I can fully embrace  the phrase “this too shall pass.” Of course, there’s more to come. And that too shall pass. Repeat the cycle. Keep living. Keep surviving. The planets keep moving.

Yes, I’m babbling about astrology again. For my birthday, my mother bought me a natal chart reading from her fellow hippie friend. It was intense. Chivman thinks that all astrologers/newspaper columnists/fortune tellers just tell you what you want to hear. My reading was NOT so pleasant. I squirmed in my chair as the astrologer lady told me I needed to focus on my dreams and stop repressing my emotions. Blogging about what you want is hardly DOING what you want.  It can be your first baby steps, or it can be the safe little hobbit house where you can ruminate forever.

Don’t get me wrong, people NEED safe places. Blogs are pockets of free therapeutic bliss. For me, astrology books provide comfort when I read them over and over again. Yeah, I admitted it. I don’t go to church. I don’t read the bible. I have a glass of wine and am soothed by the assurance that I’m not a freak of nature. I’m not spineless or worthless, or I should change anything about myself. I am just a Pisces.

Maybe other signs don’t need such reassurance. They’ve got their shit together and don’t need to believe in things like God, or planets, or energy, or enlightenment, or karma. My sister is a Virgo, getting her PhD in Geology. She believes in science. The earth. Rocks. Real, Tangible things. She doesn’t need faith. She is self-sufficient and solid in everything she does. I am in awe of her awesomeness.

Every astro-blog/article/book and now, people are telling me to go after my dream. Look back on where I’ve been and decide where I want to go. Make changes, be brave, Carpe Diem. I’ve finished a screenplay. I’m starting a new job. I’m moving 400 miles closer to a new life. I’ve got 2 more years of my 20’s to be courageous and set myself up for a new decade.

Mercury AND Saturn are both retrograde. The universe wants us to look at our pasts and find out how they have led up to the future. Lucky for us! We have blogs! We can look back to specific dates and see what was going on.

http://astrologyhome.com/Forecasts/Anne_Ortelee_weekly_astrology.htm

Check out the dates mentioned in this article and go to your archives to see how far you’ve come. See what was going on in November 4, 2008.  I was in the midst of a custody battle.  The issues going on then are supposed to be resolved by the end of May. Ironically, that’s when I will be moving.

What issues were you dealing with? What’s going to be resolved for you?

P.S. This Saturday is Beltane. So make sure you stock up on the morning after pill. Lots of people get knocked up on this day. Unless…you wanna be knocked up.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2010 10:14 am

    I personally think that we can find the answers we seek anywhere, provided we are keeping an open mind and are honestly seeking a solution, not a quick fix. I make fun a little about the whole astrology thing, but I really know nothing about it, and am not interested enough to find out-and that is just ME. Really, the older I get, the more I am all like,”Hey, whatever works.”

    So you just keep doing what you are doing, becuase it seems to be helping you a LOT; and at the end of the day, who gives a shit what anyone else thinks?

    Like

  2. April 27, 2010 10:53 am

    Dan and I are both Virgos; we both find solace in our respective faiths. ^^ I love your posts about astrology – I have only ever been minimally into it, but I have found the descriptions of personalities of various signs interesting and uncannily accurate in most cases, and my mom has always really been into the whole hippie/new age thing. 😀

    Like

  3. April 27, 2010 1:30 pm

    You already know I’m a firm believer in the “this too shall pass/every emotion has a beginning, middle, and an end/everything in life is only for now” theory, and that it works for me. Now I’m off to check out what was happening in my life on that date. Thanks for the blog fodder🙂

    Like

  4. April 28, 2010 12:27 pm

    Love it. I’m responding to this with a post of my own. Should go up within the hour.

    Thanks Hanna!

    Like

  5. April 28, 2010 6:02 pm

    HI! Came over via T and yeesh, things have been crazy since the mid 2006.I used to look at my chart, but I haven’t in a while. I’m ready for lest angst, that’s for darn sure…🙂 Beryl, (Aquarius)

    Like

  6. April 28, 2010 9:48 pm

    I had a card reading done a while ago and it also said that this time is about ME. I need to start living my dreams and stop being scared!

    Was pretty cool actually!

    Like

  7. April 30, 2010 3:56 am

    Wow! i’m so happy i found your blog….. what you think cant be wrong as you’re not alone….. being a true pisces myself, i am going through a reality check phase….. and i am welcoming the forces to shape me into my real self…..my best self…..closer to my destiny…..

    Like

Leave a Reply

