Skip to content

Still Nothing

April 19, 2010

Still haven’t heard a thing from the job. A few of my friends and coworkers DID receive reference calls, so apparently they want to contact EVERY PERSON I’VE been professionally and personally involved with in the past 5 years.

I’m starting to freak out. Maybe they are calling all the references for the top 3 people and are going to make the decision that way. I finally had to tell my boss about it, in case she got a call. She was pretty shocked. So the cat’s out of the bag and if I don’t get the job, the office environment is going to be pretty horrid after all the gossiping goes around.

I’m in Limbo.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 10:13 am

    Limbo sucks.

    Like

  2. singlemommindy permalink
    April 19, 2010 12:48 pm

    Keeping my fingers crossed for you!

    Like

  3. littlemansmom permalink
    April 20, 2010 10:47 am

    Don’t freak out yet…I know some places take weeks to process their applicants before making ‘the call’. No worries luv….all will be well🙂

    Like

  4. April 20, 2010 12:51 pm

    That has to be hard. I am keeping my fingers crossed too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

