Skip to content

References

April 15, 2010

I did not get a call yesterday. I spent all day staring at the phone. I didn’t even eat. I was stressed, sweaty and depressed by the end of the day. I wondered if I should call or not. I didn’t want to seem desperate, and I definitely didn’t want to get rejected over the phone.

After an extended pity party, my old boss called me and said that the job had called her to check my references and she had been out of the office all day. She tried to convince me that she might be holding up the process. I felt a little better, but my spirits were still downtrodden.

At about 9 am this morning I get a call from them asking if it was ok if they started calling my co-workers and boss. They told me they are very interested in me and they hope to talk to me soon.

GAHHHHHHHHHH! I don’t know how much more I can take!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2010 10:04 am

    Sounds very promising!!

    Like

  2. April 15, 2010 10:28 am

    It is frustrating isnt it!

    Mine went well today – they want a final decision made by next Friday – so only 7 days of torture for me🙂

    Like

  3. April 15, 2010 10:57 am

    That’s SO frustrating, but also VERY promising! My fingers are crossed for you!!

    Like

  4. April 15, 2010 1:29 pm

    Hooray!!! Sending lots of positive vibes your way!!

    Like

  5. April 15, 2010 3:49 pm

    Sounds like you are in!!!!

    Like

  6. April 15, 2010 6:49 pm

    Well, that’s just WRONG making you wait and wait. But it DOES sound good. Hang in there!

    Like

  7. littlemansmom permalink
    April 17, 2010 6:50 am

    Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!! Sounds like a good thing going!🙂 Fingers crossed!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

