Skip to content

Re-Mommied

October 27, 2009

Remember my little freak out about being De-Mommied? I am happy to say that I am once again called “Mommy” full-time.  To add to that sick, selfish pleasure, LB announced that I am also ” a better cook than Blondie.”

As much as I tried to prevent myself from enjoying that statement (like the courts want you to), I found it near impossible.

15 pages into screenplay. Very excited to see it take shape.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2009 9:15 am

    Good to hear from you. I miss you!

    Like

    • October 27, 2009 9:58 am

      I miss you too! Between Facebooking, Blogging, Chatting, Twittering and Screenwriting, I can’t keep up 😦 Oh right, then there’s the full time job thing.

      Like

  2. October 27, 2009 1:08 pm

    glad to hear you have your mommy title back. I knew it wouldn’t take long. Wear it proud.

    Like

  3. October 27, 2009 2:28 pm

    yay!

    Like

  4. October 29, 2009 9:22 pm

    Apparently I missed the post about being de-Mommied, so I went back and read it. It made me mad! (At Blondie and family, not LB of course.) I don’t know that I could handle it half as well as you. And I’m glad that you’re back to “Mommy” again.

    Oh, and if you’re not allowed to take pleasure in the fact that you’re a better cook, I will. Haha Blondie!

    Like

  5. Shiona permalink
    November 2, 2009 12:17 am

    If this was a status update I would be clicking the Like button. I would find it impossible not to take pleasure in that fact as well 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

