Run, Honey, Run.

I don’t ever post song lyrics, but I’ve been at loss for my own words lately. After throwing a mini hissy fit a few weeks ago, I bit the bullet and  finished my Screenplay’s treatment last night, and it  pretty much drained all the creativity out of me. I forgot how HARD it is summarize your entire story in 4 pages. I’ve never been good at being…succinct.

So instead, here’s a filler post with some Pisces-lyrics. Morcheeba is one of my favorite bands, mostly because their songs are about watery, ocean-related hippie gaga. But they are soothing, comforting and relaxing when you are sitting at home alone, staring at a defective computer that “thinks” in between keystrokes.

So I thought I’d share.  Enjoy.

Well I wish I could think of some cliche to mouth

To make our parting seem less sad

 But if I told you lies I promised you the moon

The truth would come trickling from my eyes

 So run honey run, hide in the wind

 And never stop to look inside your mind

And I wish I could wash all my weeping blues away

And watch them disappear on morning tide

 But I seek after soul after sounds of the sea

The charm forever round my mind

So run honey run, hide in the wind 

 And never stop to look inside your mind

 So run honey run, hide in the wind

And never stop to look inside your mind

And I wish I could fly like a bat from a cave

From darkness of my ignorance to light

And forever live on the echoes of our love

And die like some star burning bright

So run honey run, hide in the wind

 And never stop to look inside your mind

Click here to listen.

Leave a Reply

