Skip to content

:)

October 7, 2009

Over a year ago, I posted this PMS gem, bemoaning my fat ass life. While swapping summer clothes for winter clothes, I found the jeans at the bottom of my drawer. Still brand-spanking new, and completely unworn, I took a deep breath and slid them up my legs.

Guess what?  THEY FIT!

So, if you’re feelin’ down about your present situation, who knows where you’ll be in a year. If you’ve been blogging that long, take a look at your posts from a year ago. 

What have you grown into? What fits you now that didn’t before? Think about what will fit you next year!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Averi permalink
    October 7, 2009 11:20 am

    I’ve grown out of jeans and into sweatpants. *Sigh* Fatty fatty two by four….

    Like

  2. October 7, 2009 12:03 pm

    Woohoo!! LOVE this! So true!!

    What a really short but sweet post. That’s what I love about blogging. Sometimes I can’t even relate to the person I was a few months ago let alone a whole year!

    Thanks Hanna!

    Like

  3. October 7, 2009 12:26 pm

    Yay! And I totally agree – sometimes, reading a post from a year ago can be so uplifting.

    Like

  4. October 7, 2009 1:05 pm

    OMG I just did the same thing. As part of the marital separation, I happened upon clothing I hadn’t seen in over 6 years. I fit into a part of jeans that hadn’t fit me since before my daughters were born. Score!

    Like

  5. October 7, 2009 1:05 pm

    Dude. PAIR of jeans. WTH I can’t spell….

    Like

  6. Samantha permalink
    October 8, 2009 9:04 pm

    So even though I should be in no way able to relate to you [I’m married, have never been on my own, and do not have kids] I found myself reading through your entire blog archive after running in to it via datewrecks.com. I just wanted to let you know that your honesty about your station is completely refreshing and beautiful. It sounds weird, but after reading through the last two years of your life in one day, I feel like I know and understand you, and I just wanted to let you know that I am hooked and will keep lurking 🙂

    Like

  7. October 14, 2009 6:04 pm

    I love this! What a difference a year makes. It’s a nice reminder that this (whatever “this” is) too shall pass. 🙂

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. The Silent K » Blog Archive » What will fit in a year from now?

Leave a Reply

