Skip to content

MIA = Summer fun

August 18, 2009

Yeah, I know. I’ve been bad. But I’ve also been busy and having a blast. I’m trying to get my writing projects together, and I really, really want to add ANOTHER project on top of the 3 blogs I shoddilycontribute to. The new project is more of a long-term goal. Something I really SHOULD be doing, considering I spent thousands of dollars on a college education to major in it.

Here’s a snippet of the summer fun I’ve been having. I promise to formulate a real post soon. My brain is swirling with thoughts of boys, cars, moving, bigger cities, job stress, custody stress, daycare stress, margaritas and sunshine, but hey….isnt that what summer as a 27-year-old single mom is all about?

hotelparty

10 Comments leave one →
  1. irasciblecrayons permalink
    August 18, 2009 6:05 pm

    Sounds and looks like you have been having fun! I’m glad for you! Looking forward to your new project!

    Like

  2. August 18, 2009 6:24 pm

    I say enjoy yourself and leave the blogging for the cold, yucky weather. Glad you’re having a good summer.

    Like

  3. August 18, 2009 7:43 pm

    A threesome in a hotel room with two other hotties?

    Heh, I kid.

    Glad you’re having fun! Can’t wait to hear about it!

    Like

  4. August 18, 2009 8:30 pm

    Good to know you’re having a great summer.

    Like

  5. Shiona permalink
    August 18, 2009 9:27 pm

    YES!!!YES!! and YES! I’m so glad you’re having an awesome summer since that’s definitely the point. Hopefully I’ll be having summer fun next year as a 29 year old single mama!! 🙂

    Like

  6. August 19, 2009 1:03 am

    It’s great to see you having so much fun!

    Like

  7. Mindless permalink
    August 19, 2009 3:09 pm

    Glad to see you are having a good summer overall 🙂

    Like

  8. August 19, 2009 4:09 pm

    Nice picture =D I love how J. isn’t looking at the camera…glad you had fun!

    Like

  9. August 21, 2009 10:44 pm

    Summertime fun baby – its what its all about 🙂

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Quick updates « Cost of Living

Leave a Reply

