single mom

Exploring the options

I applied for two State of Colorado jobs today. I was just poking around the website and saw two employment opportunities (almost identical to what I’m doing now) were closing on July 30th, so I figured what have I got to lose? Since I already work for the state, I’m assuming I could transfer from one job to another without much hassle (other than the obvious moving 400+ miles & legal battle).

One job is in Boulder. The other is in Littleton. Last time I applied for a government job, it took about 6 months for them to even process my application, so as long as I’m “thinking” about moving, I might as well throw my resume out there. If I get a response, cool.

Also am making an appointment with Lawyerdude just to get his opinion about how friendly a judge would be about moving a child away from her father and grandparents. I hope if I were being offered an incredible opportunity to better both of our lives, then I would have a good case. Honestly, I don’t know.

I’m also planning on asking the opinion of my dear ex-boss who has dealt with a similar custody situation. I know she will have some wise words for me.

Thanks for all your comments. They are helping me sort through this fork in the road. I promise to blog more about what I’m thinking, but I’m swamped with work of course.

8 thoughts on “Exploring the options”

  1. Throwing it out there, huh? Let the universe do with it what it will.

    Good luck. If it’s meant to be… well, you know the rest.

    Like

  2. Wish you the best of luck with your possible changes…We have lots of fun over here on the front range, would love to be able to see you at gatherings!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Cost of Living

Leave a Reply

