Skip to content

PMS Post

June 29, 2009

I’ve been feeling pretty apathetic lately; kind of jet-lagged from the events that have consumed my life in the past two months. Work is getting increasingly harder to focus on. There’s no sense of accomplishment, just a never-ending cyclical conveyer belt of tasks. I’m starting to get twitchy about it.

I also feel like I’ve put on at least 5 pounds in the last week. I’m starting to revert back to avoiding mirrors & staring at the sidewalk instead of making eye contact. Not good.

I’m looking for a distraction, so here’s this week’s horoscope:

Last week, we lost Ed McMahon and then, on the same day, Farrah Fawcett, and Michael Jackson as the Moon traveled through Leo, triggering the South Node of Loss. We can expect quite a few more celebrity type people as well as the folks in our lives to leave earth or announce changes that involve “loss” such as ending marriages, leaving jobs, breaking up partnerships, moving away or retiringas the first Lunar Eclipse takes place near the USA Sun. – Anne Ortelee, Astrologyhome.com

I hope the “loss” as it applies to my life, means my current attitude (oh and maybe a few pounds).

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2009 2:48 pm

    I hope the same for your life!

    Like

  2. June 29, 2009 2:56 pm

    Or you could move here 🙂 Because it’s all about me, you know.

    Like

    • June 29, 2009 8:17 pm

      Quit tempting me with that offshore breeze…Oh wait, you live in the Valley 😛

      Like

  3. June 29, 2009 3:26 pm

    That’s it!!! That’s how I’ve been feeling too! I’ve been calling it “depressed” but you’ve hit the nail on the head. It’s apathetic. Yep. Me too girl.

    I know SO many who are feeling this way right now. It must be something in the cosmos for sure…

    Like

    • June 29, 2009 8:19 pm

      Yeah The cosmos, the weather, the advent of summer, the changes going on…or maybe you can chalk it up to living in the heat of Texas..he he. Kidding, I heart you! Hang in there. I read your facebook status and wanted to give you a big hug!

      Like

  4. June 29, 2009 5:29 pm

    Last week was definitely a whacked out week. I’ve been feeling the same way, and so has everyone in my life. Seems everyone else has too. I hope things get better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

