Skip to content

Can it be done?

May 28, 2009

Being a Piscean procrastinator, I’m making LB’s birthday invitations  tomorrow during the 8 hour drive  across the state of Colorado.  Its been rainy for the last week, so cross your fingers on clear mountain passes. Last year, I hit snow on Wolf Creek over Memorial Day weekend (see picture to the right).

This time I’m attempting to fit a lunchtime visit with this person in Colorado Springs, then drive to Denver and meet up with these lovely single mom bloggers for drinks. The next morning we pick up my sister from DIA at 8 am, have breakfast with one of her friends, and hopefully detour ourselves to Boulder to see this person on the way to Cheyenne, WY.

The question is….with a menopausal grandma, an antibiotic-popping single mom, a soon-to-be-3-year-old, a roller-derby-playing Lesbian and one blue Honda Civic….can it be done?

I promise, I will try my hardest. I’m packing my little black hippie dress just in case 😉

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2009 4:52 pm

    Have a great time! I’ll try not to be too jealous that I don’t get to meet you!

    Like

  2. May 28, 2009 6:23 pm

    Sigh, you are so lucky. And I love love love the new look! How do you people make wordpress look so EASY? Have a great trip.

    Like

  3. Bad Mummy permalink
    May 28, 2009 10:41 pm

    Love the WP look! I just made the switch myself and there’s so many more ‘tools’ to play with!

    Like

  4. May 29, 2009 1:19 pm

    Wish I could be in Denver to meet you and the others. I hope you have so much fun! It sounds like an adventure!

    Like

  5. May 29, 2009 1:23 pm

    Have a great time. If I lived close I would offer to help plan LB’s party. I love doing stuff like that. (Yeah, I’m a dork.)

    Like

  6. May 31, 2009 5:54 pm

    Wow. Hope you have a great time I look forward to reading all about it…

    Like

Leave a Reply

