single mom

Werewolf

So….

  • Went to happy hour and ate Carribean Jerk pizza with kiddo and grandma after work Friday.
  • Met up with friends for a microbrew benefit later that night.
  • Lost shirt at Young Buck’s Friday night (yeah, I was that girl).
  • Made Sangria Saturday morning.
  • Finally removed studded snow tires Saturday afternoon.
  • Got sunburned (damn Colorado).
  • Went to a birthday party, fell into a ditch, skinned knees and elbows Saturday night.
  • Fell asleep in front of a bonfire in wee hours of Sunday morning.
  • Woke up to frost on my sleeping bag (damn Colorado).
  • Couldn’t escape hippie nature and discovered shoes were missing Sunday morning.
  • De-funkified self on Sunday afternoon.
  • Made more Sangria.
  • Sat on porch gossiping with the girls until 7:30 pm. Vowed to go to bed by 9 pm. 
  • Watched slutty Dane Cook’s Isolated Incident on Comedy Central till midnight while texting Young Buck.
  • Realized I didn’t spend one night in my house all weekend.

So apparently having a 21-year-old FWB, makes me revert to 21-year-old behavior. Now I’m sitting in my cubicle, band-aids on my elbows, sunburn on my back, daughter in daycare. I feel like I was a werewolf for 48 hours, and now I’m back to my normal life.

Only with a dirty little secret.

13 thoughts on “Werewolf”

  1. Good for you! And I got sunburned on Saturday too – totally forgot to wear sunscreen while having my garage sale and got fried! Ouch.

    Glad you had a fun weekend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

