Skip to content

Cuts

April 3, 2009

Meeting with Rooferman and his parents tonight. Not really the way I wanted to start my weekend, but at least it will be over with after this. I woke up feeling really good today, too.

Then I read that the state of Colorado may have to cut 1/3 of my employer’s jobs, or force the workers to take a 35% pay decrease. If it does come to that, I hope my fellow employees will be kind enough to decide on the latter so we all can keep our jobs. Unfortunately I have a feeling that this is going to bring out mad selfishness.

*sigh*

Have a good weekend?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2009 5:12 pm

    Email me if you need to after your meeting.

    Like

  2. April 3, 2009 7:33 pm

    Fingers crossed.

    Like

  3. April 4, 2009 8:45 pm

    I’m eager to her about the meeting with RM.

    Hugs and happy thoughts your way.

    Like

  4. April 6, 2009 1:58 pm

    Lordy, it’s Monday now and I am dying to hear how it went.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Cuts « Cost of Living

Leave a Reply

