Skip to content

Birthday interview with LB

February 26, 2009

I’m 27 today. I’ve  been out of high school 9 years, college 5 years. I’m just about 3 years into Mommyhood. I’ve had a mailing address in Colorado since 1996. I’ve lived on both East and West coasts.

I asked my co-workers if they remember anything in particular about their Twenty Seventh year. 3 of them got married when they were 27. Considering my golden year, 26 was pretty brutal (yet empowering), I wonder what this birthday has in store for me.

On a different note, I stole Jenn’s idea and interviewed LB last night.  Our daughters are about the same age, so I thought the results would be similar. Boy was I wrong.

  • What does Mommy always say to you?
  • I LOVE YOU!
  • What makes Mommy Happy?
  • *points to herself.
  • What makes Mommy Sad?
  • * points to me
  • What does Mommy do after you go to bed?
  • Take a Shower. We don’t take a bath. I want to take Bath with Mommy, then I get my Jammies on. Its Dark. Hey my rock! I’m banging  my rock, Mommy.
  • Where does Mommy go when you’re at daycare?
  • Go Home.
  • What does LB do at daycare?
  • Mariah hits me here. *Points to chest. Then she gets Timeout.

If you have a chance to interview a 2.5 year old, I highly recommend it, especially if they are a Gemini. Thanks for the inspiration Jenn, and I really liked your questions.

22 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2009 12:43 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Wishing you the very best in your 27th.

    Like

  2. February 26, 2009 1:18 pm

    Happy birthday!

    I love LB’s answers. Very cute.

    Like

  3. February 26, 2009 1:28 pm

    Hope you had a GREAT day!

    I moved out in my 27th year 🙂 So it was a life changing one for me! But then, as you know, everyday is a life changing day for an Aries!

    Like

  4. February 26, 2009 1:36 pm

    LB’s answers are great! I’m stealing your stolen idea and planning on interviewing Kaleb when I get home tonight. He’s an Aries so I can only imagine what type of answers I’ll be getting.

    Just keep thinking that 27 will be THE year. Whatever that means. I hope whatever happens, 27 turns out to be great for you.

    Like

  5. February 26, 2009 2:02 pm

    Happy Birthday!! I’m going to have to interview my 2.5 year old and see what she has to say!

    Like

  6. February 26, 2009 2:21 pm

    Happy 27!!!

    27 was the best year of my life.

    Hoping yours feels as least similar.

    got cake?

    Like

  7. February 26, 2009 7:18 pm

    HAPPY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    I’ll be interviewing Aubs tomorrow. What a CUTE idea!

    Like

  8. February 26, 2009 8:35 pm

    Happy Birthday to you!!!! What an adorable interview with your little one! Enjoy your day!

    Like

  9. February 26, 2009 10:27 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!! I called you and left a message but also wanted to get my birthday wish to you via your blog!!! I hope that your 27th year is the best yet, it was good for me! I miss you so much and love you lots!!! Kisses to you and LB both!!!
    xoxoxox

    Like

  10. February 26, 2009 10:41 pm

    HAPPY 27TH BIRTHDAY!!! 🙂

    Like

  11. February 26, 2009 10:46 pm

    Happy Birthday!

    Like

  12. lilcyndiluwho permalink
    February 27, 2009 1:21 am

    Happy Birthday!

    Like

  13. February 27, 2009 3:17 am

    Bwahaha that was so cute. What’s this about Geminis though? I have a little future Gemini on my hands and youre making me scared! J/k

    Happy birthday!

    Like

  14. February 27, 2009 7:18 am

    Happy Birthday! I love the interview with LB…I’ll definitely have to do that with my boys. Pork Chop still doesn’t talk much but I’m sure Squirt would have plenty to say. They’re both Cancers.

    Here’s hoping 27 is your year!

    Like

  15. Marta permalink
    February 27, 2009 7:43 am

    Happy Birthday!!! I’m in my last month of being 27 and I can tell you that it’s been one of the best years of my life! I wish you lots of happiness and a great year ahead of you. You are a wonderful person, a great mom and you deserve nothing but the best!

    Like

  16. February 27, 2009 10:21 am

    Happy, happy birthday!

    Like

  17. February 27, 2009 1:26 pm

    Happy Birthday (again)! I’m sure this year is gonna be great for you! Love you and LB lots!

    Like

  18. Shiona permalink
    February 27, 2009 7:47 pm

    Happy 27th! Those were cute answers. Hope you had a great day 🙂

    Like

  19. underthebigbluesky permalink
    February 28, 2009 8:01 pm

    Awesome!

    and happy belated birthday.

    I can’t wait to try this!

    Like

  20. QTMama permalink
    March 2, 2009 8:56 am

    Happy Birthday to you!

    And I SO love the interview questions. I’m stealing this as well. 🙂

    Like

  21. littlemansmom permalink
    March 2, 2009 12:21 pm

    EeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeK1 I’m soooooooooooo sorry that I missed your birthday!!!!

    Happy Happy HAPPY (belated) BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. A bit premature « Li’l CyndiLu Who?

Leave a Reply

