Skip to content

Email poem

February 23, 2009

My friend emailed me this, and I kinda liked it. Do you have a pair of Armed Robbery boots?

What she was wearing

by Denver Butson

 

“This is my suicide dress,” she told him. “I only wear it on days

when I’m afraid I might kill myself if I don’t wear it.”

 

“You’ve been wearing it every day since we met,” he said.

 

“And these are my arson gloves.”

 

“So you don’t set fire to something?” he asked.

 

“Exactly. And this is my terrorism lipstick, my assault and battery eyeliner, my armed robbery boots.”

 

“I’d like to undress you,” he said. “But would that make me an accomplice?”

 

“Today, I’m wearing my infidelity underwear, so don’t get any ideas.”

 

And she put on her nervous breakdown hat and walked out the door.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2009 5:29 pm

    LoL I really like that.
    I think I’m going to have to pass it on!

    Like

  2. February 23, 2009 5:43 pm

    Oh, so true…love it.

    Like

  3. February 24, 2009 12:53 pm

    Lol,cool poem. Definitely has some good points.

    Like

  4. Shiona permalink
    February 25, 2009 9:57 am

    Oh wow that’s great.

    Like

  5. February 25, 2009 10:39 am

    I love it! Where do you get one of those nervous breakdown hats? I think I might need one (or two!)

    I’m way behind on reading (again…still!) but I’m catching up. Just wanted to let you know that I gave you some link love today. http://wondermom-pickingupthepieces.blogspot.com/2009/02/i-need-to-hear-from-divorcees.html Your Roofie saga is seriously making me think about my Ex and how our future is going to play out!

    If you get a minute, drop me a line at wondermom.picking.up.the.pieces at gmail.com. I don’t have an e-mail address for you and wanted to ask you about a couple of things privately.

    Like

  6. underthebigbluesky permalink
    February 28, 2009 8:01 pm

    absolutely loving this. thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

