Skip to content

Meeting

February 3, 2009

Court is this Friday. Lawyerdude emailed me to say he actually got Rooferman into his office and needs to meet with me tonight. I guess that’s either really good news or really bad news. I still need to write about my new place, but I have too much on my mind.

I’m starting to get that “too good to be true” feeling of dread. New job/better pay, new apartment/less rent, egg donation going well, I can’t help but wonder if I’m about to wake up from this dream. Maybe one day I will be able to just let myself enjoy the good things, but today, I all I can think about is my meeting with Lawyerdude.

Again, too busy to really blog anymore.
Sorry 😦

12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2009 3:15 pm

    I hope that the meeting goes well w/ Lawyerdude. Fingers crossed and hope you have time to update us tonight or tomorrow!

    Like

  2. February 3, 2009 3:28 pm

    Fingers crossed that the meeting goes well!

    It is most definitely time for happiness and smooth sailings for you…enjoy it!

    Like

  3. February 3, 2009 3:32 pm

    I hope it’s all good news.

    Like

  4. February 3, 2009 4:51 pm

    Good luck, and I hope you don’t need it.
    We’ll be dying to know how it all goes.

    Like

  5. Shiona permalink
    February 3, 2009 6:59 pm

    Hope the meeting goes well.

    Like

  6. laurakim123 permalink
    February 3, 2009 9:01 pm

    GOOD LUCK!!!

    IT WILL GO WELL!

    Like

  7. February 3, 2009 9:21 pm

    Best Wishes on the meeting!! xoxoxo

    Like

  8. February 3, 2009 10:46 pm

    I had the same too good to be true feeling when I finally got the new job, the apartment. It won’t go away – because you won’t let it.

    Like

  9. February 4, 2009 12:29 am

    I’m hoping it’s not really too good to be true.. I hope it’s just good… great even. Thinking of you!

    Like

  10. littlemansmom permalink
    February 4, 2009 10:10 am

    Strangely enough I think that everyone is crazy busy right now…now worries angel.

    As for court…my fingers, toes, arms, legs, and eyes…all crossed! (let me tell you, it’s darn hard getting through the day with all that crossed!!!!! LOL )

    Like

  11. February 4, 2009 12:25 pm

    Hope the meeting went well! Love you!

    Like

  12. February 4, 2009 1:37 pm

    I hope your meeting goes well and that all is well in your world!
    Take care!

    Like

Leave a Reply

