Skip to content

Better Sunday

January 18, 2009

Therapuetic remedies for Bad Dreams:

  1. Mince garlic cloves, add olive oil and garbanzo beans. Blend to make homemade hummus.
  2. Spend iTunes gift card on chilled-out, Dido-esque Techno by Conjure One and play it while squeezing fresh lemon juice for hummus.
  3. Receive bloggy award from fellow Colorado single mom.
  4. Continue analyzing single parent movies by watching Jersey Girl (review coming soon).
  5. Play hide and seek with daughter. Its so crazy how I can play real games with her now. When can we start jump roping and hand clapping?
  6. Plotting to use one last sick day tomorrow, so I can extend my weekend and use up some of the 100 hours I’ve acquired in the last year. The day I leave, my sick time vanishes. To think of all those days I could have taken off….sigh.
  7. Helping LB make a birthday card for Blondie’s daughter, who turns 7 today and is having a party.

Yeah, I feel much better. 🙂

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2009 10:45 pm

    Isn’t tomorrow a holiday for you?

    Like

  2. January 19, 2009 12:14 am

    Kristin- Yeah, but I’m in administration, so I still have to work.

    Like

  3. January 19, 2009 4:55 am

    Glad you are feeling better :))

    Like

  4. wyliekat permalink
    January 19, 2009 9:14 am

    Try a squeeze of lemon in your homemade hummus – you won’t regret it.

    Like

  5. January 19, 2009 10:52 am

    It’s is crazy to play real games with Shiloh now too. We even play the board game Candy Land. They grow too fast.

    Like

  6. January 19, 2009 12:17 pm

    Well, the hummus sounds wonderful….

    Like

  7. Shiona permalink
    January 19, 2009 1:51 pm

    Sounds like you’re having a great rest of your extended weekend. Playing games will be so much fun and skating and riding bikes together. So looking forward to that.

    Like

  8. littlemansmom permalink
    January 19, 2009 3:11 pm

    🙂

    Like

  9. January 20, 2009 10:21 am

    did you get my x-mas gifts? I also responded to your comment on my blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

