deadbeat dad, single mom

The Big Dick Syndrome

After major wheel squeaking, repeat phone calling, stalking of friends and local networking, I am scheduled to receive 15 WHOLE MINUTES of free legal advice from a real attorney today. So, I need a game plan. I need every question written down and assigned a certain number of seconds to present. I need all forms and documents up to date and ready to throw on the table. Its a marathon of information-absorbage, baby!

I’ve been rehearsing how I’m going to introduce my case since I sat down at my desk this morning. Luckily, its dreary and cold out, so most sunshine-addicted Coloradans are hibernating today, and my phone has remained silent. But yeah, I’m determined to get what I need to represent myself from this (apparently awesome) attorney.

An update on Rooferman. Grandma Ruby apparently went by his house again, only this time Blondie was there. She talked to Ruby for a good while, explaining to her why Rooferman is NOT going to jail, and the Hot Check dude is just full of it. Blondie also told Ruby that….get this, she has been working on the roof with my ex.

Yeah, you heard me right. Ruby told me that Blondie even had a near-death experience on a ladder while “helping him roof.”  She apparently was so freaked out by it, she went into his truck and cried.

For those of you who don’t know, Roofing is in the top 10 most dangerous jobs, due to people falling.

The fact that this man has manipulated his new girlfriend into climbing onto a roof with him, when she obviously has no experience and is therefore endangering her life….for HIM, makes me want to puke. Why? Because I was there. Because he has found another girl as clueless as I was.

Dear, kind Ruby actually asked me, “Do you think he even realizes what amazing women he has been with in his life? I mean, you moved to Louisiana with him, and now this girl is up on a roof, working with him.”

Part of me wanted to reply,  “OF COURSE HE REALIZES IT! OBVIOUSLY THIS TACTIC HAS WORKED WELL FOR HIM IN THE PAST! I GUESS HAVING A BIG DICK WILL MAKE STUPID WOMEN FOLLOW IT TO THE END OF THE EARTH!”

Great sex is not worth risking your life. It does not mean that the person loves you. It makes me sad that someone else has become the victim of that situation, who is now so devoted to this man, she has started sacrificing her own safety.  Blondie also is going to get a full time job, so Rooferman can have the winter off from his dangerous trade, and they can get their “heads above” water.

I was saying those exact words to Ruby 2 years ago.

So familiar. So sad. So not my problem anymore.

12 thoughts on “The Big Dick Syndrome”

  1. YOH!!! Shame I actually feel for Blondie in a weird way!

    But be glad its not your problem anymore! He sounds like a real character!!!

    Good luck with the lawyer – hope you get some clear guidance!

    Like

  2. I’m glad you’re going to get some time with an attorney today. Let us know how it goes.

    Yeah, I feel sorry for the new woman in my ex’s life. I have been there. I remember the lies he told about the ones before me, likely the same vein of lies he’s told the new one about me. And she thinks that she’s found me wonderful and he can give her what she needs. It’s sad. Really sad.

    So glad you have some clarity on this!

    Like

  3. Good luck with the attorney visit; and I think one of the kindest things you can do for blondie is pray she gets smart like you did. I regularly run into two women with whom my ex cheated on me, including the one he LEFT me for, and all I can do is feel so sad that they were as stupid as I was, and be glad that he got himself fixed so he didn’t abandon anymore children.

    Like

  4. What’s with this Patrick guy? Weirdo!

    Anyway, I’m glad you get free legal advice. Hate that it’s only 15 minutes. Hope you get answers to your questions. Sounds like you have a gameplan anyway.

    I also think that it’s great that you can feel sorry for Blondie, instead of hating her for being the next in line (like alot of women would do). Sounds like you have a good attitude about the whole thing and realize that she might be in the same place that you were. Maybe she’ll wake up someday too.

    Like

  5. Oh honey…”Great sex is not worth risking your life” really made me giggle…I had to wonder why I stuck around considering sex with my ex was less-than-great! LOL…I still consider the miracle of littleman an act of immaculate conception! LOL!!!! 🙂

    I hope you appointment with the attorney goes fabulously well!

    Like

  6. It’s so crazy how influential great sex can be. I’m STILL struggling a little with this issue when it comes to Anna’s dad (fortunately he doesn’t live nearby, or this would turn into a major problem).

    Like

  7. What i don’t understood is if truth be told how you’re no longer really
    a lot more smartly-favored than you may be right now.
    You are so intelligent. You already know thus significantly in the case of this subject,
    made me in my opinion consider it from numerous various angles.
    Its like women and men are not fascinated unless it is something to do with Girl gaga!

    Your personal stuffs great. Always take care of it up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

