Skip to content

The exact opposite of my life.

August 5, 2008

This article is about as far from reality as I can possibly imagine

It kind of reminds me of that qoute in Devil’s Advocate:

“You can work. You can breed. Or you can play.”

Damn, I wish I had that choice. What do you think?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2008 11:18 am

    Oh, dude, love the hat. And is she perhaps wearing fishnet stockings and a garter belt under that oh-so-lovely apron? Because don’t we all know that all good housewives are also “ladies in public and whores in the bedroom?” Yeah. No wonder I couln’dt stay married either time.

    Like

  2. August 5, 2008 12:38 pm

    Even if I had that option, I still love money too much to want to completely give up working. Fascinating article.

    Like

  3. August 5, 2008 5:01 pm

    I’d be bored out of my mind after the first week. Frankly, I don’t know anyone who doesn’t also work…I’d be alone A LOT. It’s amazing how the other half lives, isn’t it? 😉

    Like

  4. August 5, 2008 8:01 pm

    I could only get about halfway thru it. Any more would’ve caused me to wretch! I don’t think I’d want to know any of those women. I know that sounds judgmental and harsh. Guess what? Don’t care!

    Like

  5. August 6, 2008 5:09 am

    Oh I love that quote. And that movie.

    I didn’t read the WHOLE article, but I will say, it must be lovely. I’d never be bored, I have tons to do. But the guilt…oh the guilt. I mean I’m having trouble justifying my job change as it is!

    I will say being newly married, living with more people is way more work to me than just B and I were. All snuggled up in one bed. Ice cream dinners here and there. Sigh. Off to work for me.

    Like

  6. August 6, 2008 2:28 pm

    Wow, a stay at home wife? I can’t imagine what that would even be like. I think I would get beyond bored after the first couple weeks. Sorry about money woes too, I’m definitely paycheck to paycheck too =( See you soon, luv ya!

    Like

  7. August 9, 2008 6:45 pm

    I know it’s taken me a while to comment on this one… That’s because I’ve spent the last several days ranting about it to anyone who will listen.

    It would all be okay, as far as I’m concerned.. I mean – if you CAN stay home and it’s all okay between you and hubbie-poo then by all means — go for it.. But PLEASE don’t try to tell people that life is tough. O. M. G.

    No no.. I don’t have a luxurious life cause, you know.. Tuesday is laundry day and some other day of the week I have to actually (gasp!) shop for groceries….

    Like

  8. September 10, 2009 1:28 pm

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    Like

  9. August 10, 2010 12:36 pm

    Sign: wdpad Hello!!! ksymr and 1684zmgapkapun and 1665 : Cooooool blog really

    Like

Leave a Reply

