Uncategorized

Meme

 I don’t get to talk to my chat buddies as much anymore, but they still check up on my blog, thankfully. I miss them all! Here’s a meme from my Katrina-Survivor friend, Pags.

1) What were you doing 5 years ago?
Finishing my Junior Year of College. Rockin’ the dance floor. Going to free outdoor concerts. Working as a Pizza Delivery Girl. Roadtripping. Living off cigarettes, Slim Fast, beer and Rockstars. ew. Thank god I got pregnant and went cold turkey to a more *ahem*  healthy lifestyle.
2) What are 5 things on your to-do list for today?
Price an alternator. Update a website. Stare at the clock. Pick up daughter. Meet and out-of-town friend for dinner.
3) What are 5 snacks you enjoy?
Goldfish. Frank’s Red Hot (on anything). Twizzlers. 89 cent burrito from Taco Bell.  Vat O’ Frosting. ( I AM on the rag at the moment, and I don’t think Wine counts as a snack if you drink more than one glass).
4) What are five things you would do if you were a billionaire?
Buy a vineyard for my parents, so they could play guitar, drink wine and be hippies all day. Deposit money into LB’s “Dream Fund”. Travel the world. Work for non-profits. Buy a home.
5) What are five jobs you’ve had?
Intern at The Jim Henson Company. Kareoke Waitress. Hotel Clerk. Advertising Sales Assistant. Janitor.

1 thought on “Meme”

  1. Ok you are on my blogroll! And I’m cool with being in with Single Moms who Rock. I like being still a Single Mom. I don’t think it goes away really, it’s a mentality. And I ate a whole bag of Twizzlers last night watching the Entourage. Oops. And yeah, wine too. So sure, it’s a snack.

    Like

Leave a Reply

