Skip to content

4 Tens

May 12, 2008

Since school is out as of May 22nd, we 12-month employees have two options for the summer:

A) Continue to work regular schedule.

 B) Work Monday-Thursday, 10 hour shifts.

Exsqueeze me? Get a whole extra day with LB? Take 3-day camping trip weekends? WORD.

If I work from 7:30 am till 5:30 pm without taking a lunch break, then I might be able to swing it. Daycare technically closes at 5 pm, but I know they give exceptions for us hard-working, trying-to-better-ourselves, single moms. MANNN that’s a long time for LB to be at daycare, but would it be a trade-off for an entire mommy-filled Friday?

I’m still debating. Maybe I can recruit some Leo Aunties to spend an hour or two a week with their neice while I plug away at the computer. Hmm hmm? Oh btw, JL, we should totally recruit Jiji to design an ad for the Nook so I can put it on my blog. Sound good?

Cheetos,

Hanna

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2008 4:43 am

    Starting in August, Anna will be in daycare from about 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. It may only be three days a week, but those are still LONG days. Three-day camping trip weekends sure sound fun…

    And completely unrelated to this post: I’m a Sagittarius 🙂

    Like

  2. May 13, 2008 10:04 am

    Mon-Fri 10 hour shifts? I hope you actually meant Mon-Thurs. If so, sounds great!

    Like

  3. May 13, 2008 10:42 am

    I’m down with helping with LB. I’m sure we can all work something out =) Love the new page by the way! Love ya!

    Like

  4. singleworkingmommy permalink
    May 14, 2008 8:58 pm

    It took me a good two minutes to figure out how to get a comment in.

    DUH.

    Anyway, I’d do it, if you think you can swing it. And if it ends up not working out, would it look bad if you reverted to the “regular” schedule? What about doing half-days on Fridays?

    I work from home one day a week, and while I love it, I sometimes I have to stress to myself “quality of time is much better than quantity”. If you think you’ll be too tired and stressed out to really enjoy the Fridays with LB, that’s something to consider, too.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Thursday = Friday « Cost of Living

Leave a Reply

